12 Stunning Lakes In New Zealand

Located amidst the Pacific Ocean southeast of Australia, New Zealand is comprised of two main islands and is famous for its towering mountains and stunning natural scenery. Much of the land on the islands is national park, and this is especially so on the South Island where nearly the entire western coast along the Tasman Sea is comprised of four national parks that border one another.

Lake Rotoiti

Lake Ohau

Lake Manapouri

Lake Te Anau

Lake Hawea

Lake Matheson

Lake Taupo

Emerald Lakes

Lake Wakatipu

Lake Pukaki

Lake Wanaka

Lake Tekapo

Show More

Related Articles